Here they are. The finalist lists for the inaugural Professional Pensions Rising Star Awards...


Professional Pensions has had an exceptional response to these awards. Over 400 organisations and individuals were nominated for the Rising Star Awards and we received a total of 260 completed entry forms - with some categories having more than 100 entries.


The entries are now being assessed by our panel of eminent judges and the winners will be announced at a gala dinner on 27 March at Proud Embankment.


To find out more about the dinner and book a table, contact Yusef Albahra on 020 7484 9836, and for queries about sponsoring the awards, contact Liam Barrett on 020 7484 9977.


The finalist lists are as follows:


Rising Star of the Year

There were well over 100 entries for this category. Judges have whittled these entries down to a longlist, which we include below. The winner for this category will be announced at the awards event on 27 March.


Abhishek Srivastav - Columbia Threadneedle Investments
Alison Hatcher - HSBC Global Asset Management
Anna Darnley - Accenture
Ava Lau - London Stock Exchange Group
Caroline Escott - Pensions and Lifetime Savings Association
Caroline Hopper - Quietroom
Chintan Gandhi - Aon
Dan Gilmour - PwC
Diandra Soobiah - NEST
Holly Copley - British Airways Pensions
Karina Klimaszewski - Aon
Mary Spencer - LCP
Michael Jones - Linklaters
Michael Watkins - Smart Pension
Oliver Coe - Buck
Richard Bacon - Eversheds Sutherland
Stephen Richards - Stephenson Harwood
Tom Yorath - Aon
Vikki Sutcliffe - Willis Towers Watson



Pensions Manager of the Year

Ava Lau - London Stock Exchange Group
Holly Copley - British Airways Pensions
Ian Andrews - SITA
Kirstin Lyons - DP World
Laura Briggs - Pension Protection Fund
Lee Spithray - DHL
Rema Behnam - PwC Pension Fund
Richard Law-Deeks - Royal Mail Pension Trustees
Sara Protheroe - Pension Protection Fund



Trustee of the Year

Anna Darnley - Accenture
Lukshmi Selvarajah - Capital Cranfield Trustees
Venetia Trayhurn - Law Debenture
Sophie Dapin - Schroders
Matthew Simms - Various Schemes
Andrew Hornell - Willis Towers Watson


Adviser of the Year

There were 50 entries for this category. Judges have whittled these entries down to a shortlist, which we include below


Andrew Hornell - Willis Towers Watson
Andrew Lewis - Travers Smith
Anna Copestake - ARC Pensions Law LLP
Darryl James - XPS Group
Emma Hudson - Mercer
Hadassah Shulman - Pinsent Masons LLP
Karina Klimaszewski - Aon
Katie Lightstone - PwC
Nicholas Chadha - Buck
Oliver Walker - Aon
Rebecca Craddock-Taylor - Hymans Robertons LLP
Richard Gibson - Barnett Waddingham LLP
Steve Hodder - LCP
Tom Jackman - Sackers



Trainee of the Year

Chloe Priestley - PwC
Elena-Alina Puiu - Buck
Felix Mantz - Lincoln Pensions
Hannah Chapman - Mercer
John Ming Kwong Chung - Aon
Kathryn Todd - EY
Rebecca Page - Hymans Robertson
Sian Pringle - XPS Pensions Group



Administrator of the Year

Abbie Elliott - LCP
David Rix - Pension Protection Fund
Katie Lambert - XPS Administration
Laura Turner - XPS Administration
Oliver Coe - Buck
Rebecca Jaques - Barnett Waddingham
Tamara Rimmer - Barnett Waddingham



Administration Trainee of the Year

Georgina Friend - XPS Pensions Group
Jacob Smith - Mercer
James Farrell - XPS Pensions Group
Katie Birch - XPS Pensions Group
Shelley Forrester - XPS Pensions Group



Actuarial / Advisory Trainee of the Year

Ankush Appadoo - PwC
Iain Church - Hymans Robertson
Jacob Shah - LCP
Joseph Hall - Mercer
Leanne Carpenter - Buck
Lucy Smith - Mercer
Michael Flanagan - XPS Pensions Group
Oliver Hook - JLT Employee Benefits
Radhika Ravi - LCP



Investment Manager of the Year

Deborah Wardle - Mercer
Jay Ions - Goldman Sachs Asset Management
Matthew Rees - Columbia Threadneedle Investments
Olivier Blin - Unigestion (UK) Ltd
Paras Shah - Cardano
Rosalind Scott-Douglas - Schroders



Excellence in Customer Service and Communication Award

Caroline Hopper - Quietroom
Chris Hoffman - RiskFirst
Christopher Eyett - ITM
John Harney - LCP
Matthew King - Pension Protection Fund
Russell Wright - Hargreaves Lansdown
Sara Protheroe - Pension Protection Fund



Mentor of the Year

Andrew Marks - Artisan Partners
Andrew Young - The Pensions Regulator
David Weeks - Association of Member Nominated Trustees
Guinevere Taylor - RBC GAM UK
Karina Klimaszewski - Aon
Matthew Paton - Barnett Waddingham
Shabana Kapasi Masavi - Hymans Robertson
Steve Delo - PAN Group
Tiffany Tai-Yan Tsang - Pensions and Lifetime Savings Association
Tony Ark - Coca-Cola



*** ORGANISATIONAL AWARD *** Award for Supporting Development

Barnett Waddingham
Pension Protection Fund



*** ORGANISATIONAL AWARD *** Training Scheme of the Year

Pension Protection Fund